Guess Who’s Back!

Image

 

Yes folks, I’m back! Well, I didn’t really go anywhere, though I’ve been locked out of my WordPress account since June of last year. I tried all of the avenues available to us common author folk. Resetting it via email, pleading with them via Twitter and even burning candles and doing a funny dance. Well, it wasn’t all that funny.

CHECK OUT MY AVAILABLE BOOKS

The point is, when I “left” WordPress, I was working hard on the third Gunship book as well as promoting Zombietown. I’m sad to report that Zombietown didn’t make it to the finish line. I know a lot of people were counting the days, but as I neared the end it just didn’t read well for me. It’s not something I would have proudly put out there for readers, so it was shelved. Maybe one day, who knows?

I did manage to finish Gunship #3 – 6. I also put together a #2 and #3 in the Guardian Angel series, wrote a fantastic short story called The Colony and just tied up book 1 of The Fleet(it’s been sent off for editing). Yes folks, I went out and fetched an editor. He’s good too. Currently I’m about 10% in on book 1 of Immortal, which is a fantasy series that is shaping up to be epic. So, although WordPress seems to think I’ve been sitting on my hands doing nothing for almost a (expletive) year, I’ve been hard at it. Doing what I can to build a core group of readers.

For those of you keeping score, things are going very well from a writing standpoint. I’ve learned so much over the past year and sales continue to climb. I even had a Guardian Angel book hit #2 in its category, briefly, which is fantastic. I’ll be doing a lot more blogging/ranting now that I actually know the password to get in here. Thanks for sticking around guys and gals!

John

One thought on “Guess Who’s Back!

Leave a Reply

