Should I Buy An XBOX ONE?

XB1

If you’ve followed this blog for any time at all, you’ll know that I’ve shown very little love for Microsoft in general. But if you know me personally, you’ll know that I’m man enough to admit when I’m wrong. I found myself faced with the same question very recently. Should I buy an XBOX ONE? During one of my wife’s glorious shopping trips (what is it with women and shopping?), I ran across a new XBOX ONE that was stupid cheap ($299) and, having owned the PS4 previously, the low price combined with the curiosity I had for the newest XBOX was enough to spark my interest.

Yes, it’s true. I bought the original only to discover I would get nickel and dimed to death with a DVD Playback Kit and many more extras. I had 4 XBOX 360 systems fail on me. I’d been burned more times than a rookie firefighter by Microsoft. But, at $299, I bit on the new XBOX ONE on the advice of a friend.

I’m here to admit that I was wrong. Yes, you should buy an XBOX ONE. Not only is this the most fantastic gaming system that I’ve ever played, but the gaming is easy and seamless. This isn’t a blog to bash the PS4, I’m just simply offering my opinion. Having owned both, I like the XBOX ONE a lot better.

Let’s play sometime. ChuckKnowrris

Grab the same amazing deal I did on XBOX ONE!

6 thoughts on “Should I Buy An XBOX ONE?

    • No with the shipping, they are heavy as hell. I’m late getting mine, they’ve been out for a couple of years now. I finally bit on one as the price fell. I didn’t realize they weren’t over there?

  1. I’ll probably end up getting an Xbox One by the end of the year now that the price has dropped. I’m sure they’ll have more killer deals around Black Friday and the rest of the holiday season. Plus, there will be plenty of older games for dirt cheap.

    • I would, Shark Man. Up until a month ago, I would have sucker-punched any Microsoft C.E.O. I came across. I’m eating my words now. Aside from the controller being operated by 2 AA batteries in the year 2016, I’ve got no complaints.

Leave a Reply

