A Wicked Update

We’re a long way from the finish line, but Wicked is doing very well out of the gates. It’s getting plenty of views and even trended on the ‘hot list’ for a bit, though I don’t have access to the number of nominations it’s received. I want to make this clear: Wicked will publish no matter what. The reason I’ve asked for your help in nominating it on Kindle Scout is that, if accepted, Amazon will back the title and put its own marketing muscle behind my very first full-length novel.

It’s about zombies, folks! Even better, it’s unique enough to stand on its own. I love the characters in this story, and I’d very much love to turn Wicked into a series. In order to do that, I still need your help.

Every single nomination matters. The process is simple. You click my Kindle Scout link, you click ‘nominate me’ and then we both wait. The truth is, I wish I had the name recognition and financial means to pour a lot of money into marketing this book. Like most indie authors though, I don’t. What I do have is a fantastic WordPress crowd, and so I’m asking each of you to take ten seconds and help me out. It’d mean the world.

WD11

Leave a Reply

